Grain of Pain drops lyric video

Finnish doom metal act GRAIN OF PAIN has unveiled a lyric video for the track “The Witch”, a composition featured on the band’s debut album “The Moon Lights The Way”, which was officially launched through Noble Demon on May 31.

In a commentary on the track, mastermind Timo Solonen offered the following insight: “More happiness. In weak moments in life, to whom or to what you reach for. And was it worth it. Wanted to compose a bit different song but still dark one.

Under the leadership of Timo SolonenGRAIN OF PAIN‘s musical style is a potent fusion of dark, emotional melodies and powerful, guttural vocals. The band’s lineup features a stellar cast of musicians, with Timo Solonen at the helm, showcasing his skills not only as a composer but also contributing growls and guitars. Joining him are Juho Räihä on guitars, Lars Eikind on bass and clean vocals, Juuso Raatikainen on drums, and Sini Pajunen lending her captivating vocals to the mix. Taka Eliel adds backing growls to enrich the band’s gloomy sound.

GRAIN OF PAIN‘s sound is characterized by its intense emotional depth and draws inspiration from a variety of influences to create a unique blend of dark atmospheres and powerful melodies. The band’s dedication to their craft has not gone unnoticed, with Lars Eikind securing the prestigious Spellemannsprisen award in Norway, and both Juho Räihä and Juuso Raatikainen receiving nominations for a Finnish Grammy alongside Swallow the Sun.

“The Moon Lights The Way” is available digitally via Noble Demon.
Get the album at THIS LOCATION


01. Beneath

02. Sun For Thee

03. The Moon Lights The Way

04. As Suffering Ends

05. The Witch

06. Can’t Be Fallen

07. Last Morning

08. The Path (bonus track)

09. Black Dust (bonus track)

For more info visit: 

About the Author

Patrick Reos

Patrick Reos
Based in The Netherlands.
Writing journalist.

You may also like these